ICC World Cup 2023 schedule

World Cup 2023 Schedule: The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is tentatively scheduled to commence on October 5, with 10 teams vying for the coveted prize of ODI cricket in India. The opening match between England and New Zealand will take place in Ahmedabad, and the final on November 19 is also planned for the same city. A source close to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has revealed the cities that are expected to host the prestigious tournament later this year

List of the Stadiums to Host Matches

  • Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)
  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
  • Arun Jaitley Stadium (Delhi)
  • MA Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
  • M Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
  • Narendra Modi Stadium (Ahmedabad)
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium (Hyderabad)
  • Barsapara Stadium (Guwahati)
  • Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Stadium (Raipur)
  • Holkar Stadium (Indore)
  • SPCA Stadium (Dharamshala)
  • SCA Stadium (Rajkot)
  • With a total of 12 venues this season, most of them are expected to host at least one match featuring the Indian cricket team, as they are scheduled to play nine group-stage matches. As for Pakistan, their matches have been arranged in four cities – Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Hyderabad, and Chennai. The BCCI specifically selected South Indian cities, particularly Chennai known for its peaceful crowds, to host Pakistan’s matches.

Top-Rated Tourist Attractions in Canada

World Cup 2023 Schedule

  • ( Date ) ( Matches )
  • October 5 England vs New Zealand
  • October 6 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
  • October 7 England vs New Zealand
  • October 8 India vs Australia
  • October 9 A2 vs A3
  • October 10 India vs England
  • October 11 Australia vs Bangladesh, Pakistan vs A2
  • October 12 Afghanistan vs New Zealand
  • October 13 Pakistan vs A3
  • October 14 A1 vs A2, New Zealand vs A1
  • October 15 India vs Pakistan
  • October 16 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan
  • October 17 New Zealand vs Pakistan
  • October 18 Australia vs B2
  • October 19 Afghanistan vs A3
  • October 20 England vs Bangladesh
  • October 21 India vs Australia, Afghanistan vs Pakistan
  • October 22 New Zealand vs A3
  • October 23 India vs New Zealand
  • October 25 A1 vs A3
  • October 26 Afghanistan vs A2
  • October 27 Bangladesh vs A2
  • October 28 India vs A1, Australia vs New Zealand
  • October 29 England vs Pakistan
  • October 30 Australia vs A3
  • October 31 England vs A1
  • November 1 India vs A2
  • November 2 Bangladesh vs Pakistan
  • November 3 Australia vs A2
  • November 4 India vs Afghanistan, Bangladesh vs A3
  • November 5 England vs A3, Australia vs Pakistan
  • November 7 England vs A2
  • November 8 India vs A3
  • November 9 Afghanistan vs A1
  • November 10 Bangladesh vs A1
  • November 11 India vs Pakistan, England vs Afghanistan
  • November 13 Bangladesh vs New Zealand
  • November 15 Semi-final 1 (1st vs 4th)
  • November 16 Semi-final 2 (2nd vs 3rd)
  • November 19 Final

The ICC ODI World Cup 2023 promises to be an exciting tournament held across various cities in India. Fans can look forward to witnessing thrilling matches at the renowned stadiums, and the inclusion of multiple venues ensures widespread participation and engagement throughout the country.

How To Earn Money From Youtube

Highlights world cup 2023

  • ICC World Cup 2023 First Match: The first match of the World Cup will be held between England Vs New Zealand at the Narendra Modi Stadium on October 5.
  • ICC World Cup India First Match: India’s first match in the World Cup will be played with Australia on October 8.
  • ICC World Cup 2023 India Vs Pakistan Match Date: IND Vs PAK’s first match in the World Cup is scheduled on October 15 and the next match can be held on November 11.
  • ICC World Cup 2023 Final Date: Semi Final 1 will be played on 15th November, Semi Final 2 on 16th November and Final match of World Cup 2023 will be played on 19th November

ICC World Cup 2023 Teams

Like last year, this time also teams from 10 countries will participate in this great competition. New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Afghanistan have confirmed their places but only one team from South Africa and Ireland will be able to reach the top 10. West Indies, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, The Netherlands, Scotland, Oman, Nepal, USA, UAE have to pass the qualifier round

Official Website : Click Here

1 thought on “ICC World Cup 2023 schedule”

  1. Pingback: SSC CHSL Recruitment 2023 | Central Govt Recruitment above 12th pass, form filling start for 1600 posts -

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top